the title of

WHEREAS Mr. Michael Abels served the University of Alaska Fairbanks with distinction as a Toolik Field Station staff member and researcher from 1975 to 2021; and

WHEREAS Mr. Abels began working at Toolik Field Station, at its inception, as a field operations assistant while an undergraduate student at UAF and continued after receiving his bachelor's degree in natural resource management in 1980, and he moved up through the positions of field operations manager, field operations supervisor and, finally, associate director; and

WHEREAS Mr. Abels, who is widely recognized for his talents within the global Arctic research community, dedicated his career to developing and promoting Toolik as a world- class scientific station, and the value of his efforts and abilities was illustrated by his involvement as co- principal investigator, an unusual designation for a staff member, on six awards from the National Science Foundation totaling \$51 million from 1997 to 2021; and

WHEREAS Mr. Abels served on numerous UAF committees, contributing in particular to the creation of policies that made field work at remote camps safer for employees from UAF and elsewhere;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the University of Alaska Fairbanks expresses its deep appreciation to Mr. Michael Abels for his extensive contributions to the state of Alaska and to the university; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the University of ABES kees the second seco

the title of

WHEREAS Ms. Beverly Bradley has served the University of Alaska Fairbanks with distinction in administration in several roles from 1985 to 2021; and

WHEREAS Ms. Bradley joined the UAF Cooperative Extension Service in Anchorage as an



the title of

WHEREAS Ms. E. Jean Heusinkveld has served the University of Alaska Fairbanks in teaching and public service from 1984 to 2022; and

WHEREAS Ms. Heusinkveld possesses an exceptional blend of academic and administrative skills, matched with a personality that makes students want to learn and excel; and

WHEREAS Ms. Heusinkveld's teaching has been extensive and exemplary, with high praise from students and colleagues, and she has taught almost fifty different business- related courses while also continuously improving the curriculum and adapting to new technologies such as online instruction; and

WHEREAS Ms. Heusinkveld has demonstrated a commitment to serving the university through participation in multiple initiatives, including the development of the Community and Technical College's microcredentialing and badging systems, design of the Administrative Assistant Academy and merger of CTC business programs, and she has volunteered in the community at the Fairbanks Food Bank and has served as a foster parent;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the University of Alaska Fairbanks expresses its deep appreciation to Ms. E. Jean Heusinkveld for her extensive contributions to the state of Alaska and to the university; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the University of Alaska Fairbanks, in further recognition of the invaluable services rendered by Ms. Heusinkveld and as evidence of the university's desire that her identification with the university be maintained, hereby salutes the appointment of Ms. E. Jean Heusinkveld as associate professor of applied business and accounting, emeritus; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution be appropriately engrossed and signed by the chancellor of the University of Alaska Fairbanks as further evidence of the esteem and respect in which he holds Ms. E. Jean Heusinkveld, and conveyed to Ms. Heusinkveld on this twenty- ninth day of April, 2022.

Chancellor of the University of Alaska Fairbanks

the title of

WHEREAS Mr. Galen Johnson has served the University of Alaska Fairbanks with distinction in teaching and service from 2006 to 2022; and

WHEREAS Mr. Johnson launched the Community and Techni5ty5T954 520.6T0.024ETEMC 7f 954 52 (ns)954

the title of

WHEREAS Mr. David Mollett has served the University of Alaska Fairbanks with distinction in teaching, research and public service from 1986 to 2022; and

WHEREAS Mr. Mollett is described by colleagues as the preeminent living painter in the state of Alaska, and his numerous solo, juried and invited exhibitions have ranged from local to international **von.5ek20nd**nivereity- 5 @D8reAlas0.8Fai- 0.6 ft 170 0xdessas the .9 its deep0 ferv0.5 ed 0.5 fn 0.5 (noth3) 0.836S

WHEREAS Mr. Mollett's teaching has spanned the disciplines of drawing, painting and printmaking, as well as the full range of courses from introductory through advanced, and he has served on moth300moth8enues; a7WHERE

the title of

WHEREAS Mrs. Jeannie Phillips has served the University of Alaska and University of Alaska Fairbanks with distinction in multiple administrative staff roles from 1981 to 2022; and

WHEREAS Mrs. Phillips began her UAF career as a clerk at KUAC FM and then worked as an

the title of

WHEREAS Ms. Linda Tannehill served the University of Alaska Fairbanks with distinction in teaching and public service from 1993 to 2021; and

WHEREAS Ms. Tannehill demonstrated sustained excellence, creativity and integrity in her work on behalf of the people of the Kenai Peninsula and Alaska; and

WHEREAS Ms. Tannehill taught food preservation classes across the Kenai Peninsula and in