# 2013-2014 Faculty Senate Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES **Curricular Affairs** Ken Abramowicz (14) Rob Duke CLA (15) Karen Gustafson, CLA41 Cindy Hardy, Chair of SADAC Sarah Hardy, SFOSS(1 Diane McEachern, CRCD (Kuskokwin5) (1 Dennis Moser, LIB (14) Rainer Newberry, CNSM (14Chair Todd Radenbaugh, CRCD (Bristol Bab)) (1 Margaret Short, CNSM (15) Subcommittee General Education Revitalization Committee Bethany Marx, CLA Leah Berman, CNSM Derick Burleson, CLA Anne Armstrong, SoED Mary Ehrlander, CLA Libby Eddy, Restrar Alex Fitts, Dean of General Studies Sarah Fowell, CNSM Greg Goering, SOM Linda Hapsmith, Academic Advising Center Jean Richey, CLA Jonathan Rosenberg, CL&hair Mahla Strohmaier, CRCD Sarah Stanley, CLA Sandra Wildfeuer, CRCD Todd Sherman, DearGLA (ex officio) Cindy Hardy CRCD, Faculty Senate Liaison

#### **Faculty Affairs**

Chris Fallen, IARC (5) Galen Johnson, UAF CTC (15) Duff Johnston, CLA (4) Julie Joly, SNRAS (15) Knut Kielland, CNSM (14)Chair Leslie McCartney, Ll(35)

#### Unit Criteria

Leif Albertson (CES (14) Torie Baker, SFOS (14) Chris Coffman, CLA (1<del>5</del>)Chair Mark Conde, CNSM (15) Christire Cook, SoEd (14) Javier Fochesatto, CNSM (14) Debu Misra, CEM (15) Cathy Winfree, UAETC (5)

#### PERMANENT COMMITTEES Faculty Development, Assessment & Improvement Bill Barnes, UAF CTC (15) Mike Davis, CRC(Bristol Bay) (14) Franz Meyer, GI (5) – Chair Leslie Shallcross, CES (15) Non-Senate Members: Cindy Fabbri; David Fazzino; Andrea Ferrante; My Houlton; Trina Mamoon; Patrick Plattet; Amy Vinlove

#### Graduate Academic & Advisory Committee

Donie BretHarte, CNSM (3) – Chair Vincent Cee, CLA (1) 4 Chengfu Chen, CEM (14) Michael Daku, CLA Lara HorstmanrSFOS(15) Amy Lovecraft, CLA (15) Franz Mueter, SFOS (Juneau) Elisabeth Nadin, CNSM John Yarie, SNRAS (14)

### **Research Advisory Committee**

Jon Dehn, G(15) Anna Berge, CLA (15) Georgina Gibson, IARC (14) Joanne Healy, SoEDS(1 Kris Hundertmark, IAB Orion Lawlor, CEM (14) Peter Webley, GI (14) PeterWinsor, SFOS (14)Chair

## Committee on the Status of Women

Amy Barnsley, CRCD Diana DiStefano, CLA (14) Mary Ehrlander, CLA (14) Jenny Liu, CEM (5) Ellen Lopez, CANHR (5) – Co-Chair Megan McPhee, SFOS (14) Shawn Russell, CRCD (14) Derek Sike (2)NSM (1 z, CAS (1