Information Technology Committee August 21, 2015, 10-11 a.m. via Zoom

Attending: Bill Barnes, Julie Cascio, Rorik Peterson, Siri Tuttle, Chris Lott

Absent: Falk Huettmann, Debra Kouda, Martha Mason

- The committee elected Julie Cascio as chairperson.
- Discussion of the IT Committee Bylaw

The Information Technology Committee will address information technology issues and needs affecting aspects of work faculty engage in. They will also be the recognized committee to work with requests submitted for consideration by the Office of Information Technology (OIT). Members shall be appointed by the Faculty Senate President. To help ensure that perspectives from across UAF are represented, membership will consist of at least five representatives, with not more than one from each of the schools, colleges, institutes or libraries. Representatives from OIT and E-Learning shall be ex officio members of the committee. The committee chair must be an elected representative from Faculty Senate.

Committee meeting agreed that 50% is a realistic quorum. Committee members must be present at the meeting in order to vote. An electronic vote by members in attendance may be held at a meeting. A vote via email for something time sensitive between meetings is okay after discussion via email. Seven days for discussion and three days to vote was suggested.

To "help ensure that perspectives from across UAF are represented" Julie will reach out to the School of Ed, School of Fisheries, School of Management (Kevin Berry), and the Library for faculty representatives to this committee. As this is a permanent committee, faculty not serving on Faculty Senate may be part of this committee

- Ensure a faculty voice in the proposed transition to electronic course evaluations Chris is on that committee. He reported that a large subcommittee is already working with this.